Interact socially with learning
When you register for an instructor-led or blended class associated with a course, Cornerstone Saba automatically makes you a member of that class group. Similarly, when you register for a WBT, Cornerstone Saba makes you a member of the associated course group. Once you are added as a class or a course group member, you can interact with other people who are also members of the same class or course group.
- Tags
You can tag learning items by associating keywords to them. You can attach one or more tags to a learning item and you can also attach the same tag to more than one learning item. Tags provide you with quick access to learning. In the Edit Tag popup window, you can add a tag and click the √ button. You can also add multiple tags separated by commas. The tags added by other users are displayed in this Edit Tag popup window. You can use tags to search for learning with same keywords by clicking a tag in the General Info tab to view a list of learning attached to that tag. You can view tags added by yourself in the My Tags portlet on the search results page for learning. You must click a tag link to view all learning items that share the same tag.
- Ratings and Comments
Registered learners can rate and comment on a learning only if the learning is completed. People who are not registered can only view ratings and comments, but cannot contribute their own. You can rate a learning and comment on it either by clicking the Rate link corresponding to a learning in the Me tab, or by clicking the General Info tab, and then clicking the rating stars. You cannot rate a learning without providing the associated comments for it. You can change a rating that you have already given to a learning and edit your existing comments either by clicking the Rate link corresponding to a learning in the Me page, or by navigating to the General Info tab and clicking the Edit button. However, you cannot delete your existing ratings permanently.
For detailed instructions, see Rate your completed course.
- Bookmarks
You can bookmark a learning by clicking the Bookmark button on the General Info tab or by clicking the Bookmark link on the search results page. You can select an existing bookmark list and save the bookmark in it. Optionally, you can click the New List button in the Bookmark popup window to add a new bookmark list to save your bookmarks.
- ShareYou can share a learning by either clicking the Share button on the General Info tab, or by clicking the Share link on the search results page. In the Share Course Information popup window, you can add a message and select the name of the person with whom you want to share the learning.Note: Currently, a course cannot be shared with groups.
- Share via Email (External): Allows you to share a deep link for all
learning objects, including courses, certifications, curricula, packages, and
playlists, regardless of their guest catalog status. When sharing learning
objects that are in the guest catalog, recipients can access the content
directly. For learning objects outside the guest catalog or when the guest
catalog is disabled, the email includes a link that directs recipients to the
login page, and upon successful authentication, redirects them to the specific
learning object.
- Enter the email addresses of the recipients. Note: You can add up to 10 email addresses
- Enter the subject and message of the email.
- From the Microsite drop down, select the required option.
The microsite dropdown appears only when more than one eligible microsite is available. When sharing a course, learners can select from a dropdown list of eligible microsites as the destination for their deep link.
Note: To share a deeplink with the users, the Show share deeplink option to learners setting must be enabled. To enable the setting, as a System Administrator, navigate to Admin > System > Configure System > Services > Learning > Catalog. By default, this setting is disabled. - Enter the email addresses of the recipients.
